login  |  register

Hometown Nannies plus

250 Post Road East
Westport, CT

Category: Nanny Agencies

Overall Rating:

4.0****

 

(based on 20 reviews)

Cost:

***~

Professionalism:

****~

Experience:

****~

Friendliness:

****~

Reviewit
Addphotos

About Us

The Leading Domestic Search Firm since 1988. Top Screening, Service, Support, Success. LO/LI/FT/PT/SpNds/Travel
Nannies,Governesses,Baby Nurses,
Executive Housekeepers, Couples, Cooks,
Drivers, Estate Managers, Companions.
"The Most Viable Candidates,anywhere."

Reviews

Hometown Nannies plus
4.0

Cost: **

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Stephanie, Weston, CT - 11/19/2017

Best agency I've ever worked with, and best nanny we've ever had.

Hometown Nannies plus
4.5

Cost: ***

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Paul, Wilton, CT - 11/19/2017

Highly recommended.

Hometown Nannies plus
4.0

Cost: **

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Julianne S., Westport, CT - 11/19/2017

Yay for Hometown Nannies

Hometown Nannies plus
4.0

Cost: **

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Lex, Greenwich, CT - 11/19/2017

FIVE STARS!

Hometown Nannies plus
4.0

Cost: **

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Malcolm, Bridgeport, CT - 11/19/2017

They're amazing! Now we have a wonderful baby nurse!

Hometown Nannies plus
4.5

Cost: ***

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Grant, Stamford, CT - 11/19/2017

They have a cozy, conveniently located office, helpful and professional staff, and a good selection of nannies. Also found us a great house keeper.

Hometown Nannies plus
4.0

Cost: **

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

CLAIRE, WESTCHESTER NY - 11/19/2017

THEY REALLY HELPED US! GREAT AGENCY!

Hometown Nannies plus
4.5

Cost: ***

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

justine, Southport - 11/19/2017

Hometown Nannies found us a wonderful nanny for our
triplets. I've referred them to several friends over the years.

Hometown Nannies plus
4.0

Cost: **

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Ellie, Stamford, CT - 11/19/2017

Our nanny is sweet and helpful - thanks HTN!

Hometown Nannies plus
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Ian, Norwalk, CT - 11/19/2017

My wife and I had a very nice experience with them - helped us find a nanny, now she's part of our family. Thanks.

Hometown Nannies plus
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

paige, westport - 11/19/2017

found us a wonderful house keeper thanks htn

Hometown Nannies plus
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Marty M., Weston, CT - 11/19/2017

Worked with them twice - found 2 great nannies each time.

Hometown Nannies plus
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Amanda, Greenwich, CT - 11/19/2017

We had to recommend HTN. Very professional and helpful.

Hometown Nannies plus
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

lindsay, ridgefield - 11/19/2017

i love this agency they're great

Hometown Nannies plus
4.5

Cost: ***

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

allegra, Greenwich - 11/19/2017

My husband and I have worked with this agency for over 15 years.
I highly recommend them!

Hometown Nannies plus
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Sarah Harding, Westport, ct - 11/19/2017

Best agency in CT!

Hometown Nannies plus
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Richard Levine, Wilton, CT - 11/19/2017

Great agency! Found a very nice nanny.

Hometown Nannies plus
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Ida, westport ct - 11/10/2017

I had a horrible experience with Hometown Nannies. I had a nanny who didn't show, stole, was inappropriate with my children. When I called the owner for a replacement, she had the nanny call CPS. The case was dropped, but my poor kids had to go through hell. Now they are being vindictive and putting on false review on my business. These are dangerous people. Do not get involved with them. I wish I never had made that call.

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Jayne Ehrlich, Founder//Director, Hometown Nannies, Westport, CT. - 11/19/2017

This woman has slandered 3 nannies, a major media new/magazine outlet and us. She could not keep a nanny and, unfortunately for us, found us. All 3 nannies who worked for her said she was "abusive" and unstable. One of her nannies, who had a degree in psychology, found her to be "borderline". All three stated that she "changes her mind every 5 minutes" She came into our office a few times. The first two times she came in crying and stated to me that she needed help because she didn't know how to be an employer of a nanny; none of them stayed. Once, when I called her father's secretary to ask about payment, I mentioned to the secretary just how abusive this client was. The secretary said to me: "Oh, I was wondering why she couldn't keep anybody who worked for her." This woman is a nightmare. We feel so sorry for her children, as did the nannies. She is straight out of "Fatal Attraction" .. evil and vengeful! She is, hands down, the worst clients we've had in almost 30 years in business! She accused us of buying MOFFLY media's 4 years of BEST AGENCY, which is impossible to do. Apparently, however, she bought this review.

Hometown Nannies plus
2.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

dawn, Westport CT - 06/12/2017

They vetted a nanny that did not show up, took money, and my credit cards, was unable to fulfill basic responsibilities even when written down. Showed my 10 year old son "all the guys who were trying to pick her up on Snap Chat. My son got injured twice in two under her care doing the same activity. The first time he needed a Cat Sscan and the other time a cast (no baseball for him) The first time it was a possible splenic fracture (life threatening) and she did not tell me until I go home. She would disappear for hours and was unreachable by phonoe. She ordered over 600 dollars of theater tickets. She never helped my son with his homework, but carried her DBT skills book with her and tried to get my sons to follow the program I called Jayne after each inappropriate incident. She gave me one interview with someone who could not start until June. After an evening of her being late, disrepectul to kids, and disappeared for hours,I asked for an immedate replacement.

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Jayne Ehrlich, Founder//Director, Hometown Nannies, Westport, CT. - 11/19/2017

This is slander and libel. Poor woman and poor kids. Please get some help. If half of what 3 nannies told us about your family is true, you have our total compassion!

Hometown Nannies plus
2.0

Cost: ****

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Ida Learsy, Wesport CT - 04/24/2017

Beware. I got a nanny form here who didn't show up. My child need medical attention in a span of weeks, that included arm cast, ct scans etc. One I did not find out about until came home. The nanny was taking cash cards and credit cards home after expressively asking not to and notifing the agency she was doing this. She was found going through personal papers, consistently late, showed my 10 year old son all the guys who were trying to pick her up on snap chat. I tried to get a permanent replacement but only got one interview from them, and asked them to go over proper etiquette and procedure with there vetted pick to take care of my children. Also, she would leave for hours to go shopping and at times too our food home with her. She did not fulfill basic responsibilities. Did not know how to handle medical situations. The worst experiencce. Beware. No help and nasty.

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Jayne Ehrlich, Founder//Director, Hometown Nannies, Westport, CT. - 11/19/2017

Really? A psychologist whose last nanny called child protective services she was so concerned about your household. We see just how convoluted your thinking is and just how misplaced your vengeance is. Get some help, for the sake of your kids!