login  |  register

Natural Nannies NOLA

2301 Severn Ave
New Orleans, LA

Category: Nanny Agencies

Overall Rating:

3.5***~

 

(based on 11 reviews)

Cost:

****

Professionalism:

***~

Experience:

****

Friendliness:

***~

Reviewit
Addphotos

About Us

Beginning in May 2012, Natural Nannies NOLA is the nanny agency for any family in the greater New Orleans Area. We offer nanny placements for individual families and multiple families (nanny shares).

The benefits of hiring a professional nanny are many: a high level of education and professionalism, personalized care, care inside of your home, extremely low caregiver to child ratios, controlled environment, and a personal relationship with your child’s caregiver.

If you choose a nanny share, the cost is THE SAME AS DAYCARE TUITION! Imagine personalized, professional care for your child in your own home, at no additional cost to you.

Contact us to interview pre-screened, highly qualified candidates!

Reviews

Natural Nannies NOLA
2.0

Cost: **

Professionalism: *

Experience: ***

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Meghan L, - 02/08/2018

There are so many other good agencies, please do not use this one. Their nannies are o.k., but mine showed up significantly late, and did the exact opposite of what I asked her to do (no more than 1 hour of T.V but my son reported watch T.V the entire time). I could deal with that aspect, as long as my kid was safe but dealing with their administration and billing is a nightmare. Just read how they respond to their customers (paranoid and defensive), there is an utter lack of professionalism that goes on in this agency. Beware.

Natural Nannies NOLA
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: **

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Angela , New Orleans - 03/13/2017

Please save your money. This agency is the worst I've ever dealt with. I wanted a simple a 'level 1' nanny to watch my sleeping son and of course they pulled the old bait and switch and charged more than I agreed to and then failed to provide me with a signed contract. Never again.

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Kristen, New Orleans - 06/13/2017

I'm sorry this was your experience. If you wanted someone to watch a sleeping baby or child, that would be a drop-in, and there are no contracts. I apologize for any confusion about our pricing, but since it's just my fiance and me running the thing, I can tell you what the billing procedure is with 100% certainty: we book a nanny based on what the booking form has indicated a client is comfortable with. We then send a candidate summary indicating the level (and thus, rate) of the nanny being sent. There are several points in time before the nanny is sent where you can indicate your comfort level with a particular rate has changed. Thank you.

Natural Nannies NOLA
2.0

Cost: ***

Professionalism: *

Experience: ***

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Nicole M, New Orleans - 02/15/2017

Be careful when you use this agency. I used their drop in service twice which was supposed to be a prepaid service. After I paid the invoice in full they sent another invoice with additional fees after the service was provided. If you try and call to resolve invoice discrepancies they more than rude (ie. yelling, hanging up the phone etc.). In terms of their nannies, the first nanny was wonderful. The second nanny was also good but was late showing up.

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Kristen, New Orleans - 06/13/2017

I'm sorry, but as indicated above on your other review, we have a process for booking nannies that offers more than enough chance to back out of your booking choices before the nanny works. We cannot then drop a nanny's rate after she has already worked, particularly when the client's booking form indicated that they were comfortable with that level; then the client was sent a candidate summary indicating the level being sent. While we do not raise our voices at clients, we do hang up when we are being yelled at. Thank you.

Natural Nannies NOLA
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Ashley, Gretna, LA - 03/20/2014

I love my job and I love the people who helped me get it!

Natural Nannies NOLA
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Jessica, Metairie, LA - 03/20/2014

I've been placed with this agency a couple of times. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Natural Nannies NOLA
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Cheryl, Uptown - 03/20/2014

It is extremely difficult to find someone we trust with our son. Kristen has sent us several nannies who instantly made us feel at ease. I don't know how she has always been able to send these great ladies to us in the time we give her, but we are so grateful!

Natural Nannies NOLA
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Wendy, New Orleans - 03/08/2014

Kristen has been around the block in the world of nannies. She is always fair often at her own expense and I've seen personally how much she cares about the nannies and families she works with. You couldn't find anyone more professional, either. She's worked in Hollywood and with film families and she knows what's going on.

Natural Nannies NOLA
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Emma, New Orleans - 03/08/2014

The quality of the nannies I met was out of this world. After trying care.com on my own and not having much luck, I was so relieved to meet these ladies! We love our nanny! Thank you Natural Nannies!

Natural Nannies NOLA
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Unhappy with Kristen, Nola baby! - 02/25/2014

I wish I could give them one star. Horrible experience with the owner.

2 comments | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Wendy , New Orleans - 03/08/2014

"Unhappy with Kristen, Nola Baby"? If this is about the support for Nola Babies Magazine running an article on same-sex families, it is absolutely unacceptable for you to be reviewing her services based on your own bigotry. GROW UP.

Avatar_thumbnail

Gwen, Metairie - 03/20/2014

This is actually from someone who is under investigation for stalking and harassing Kristen. Absolutely unrelated to Natural Nannies Nola.

Natural Nannies NOLA
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Elise, Metairie, LA - 02/25/2013

This agency has lower rates than other agencies I've gone through, plus they are much more involved with their clients and their nannies! We maintain an ongoing relationship with them. They are extremely helpful and so caring!

Natural Nannies NOLA
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Michael, New Orleans - 07/16/2012

This agency was extremely professional upon request of services.

Yourbusiness