login  |  register

The Right Staff - Lifestyle Management

134 West 26th Street Suite 607
New York, NY

Live-In

Live-Out

Category: Nanny Agencies

Overall Rating:

5.0*****

 

(based on 3 reviews)

Cost:

*****

Professionalism:

*****

Experience:

*****

Friendliness:

*****

Reviewit
Addphotos

About Us

New York's Premier Household and Corporate Staffing firm since 2005.

Reviews

The Right Staff - Lifestyle Management
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Jillian Charles, Brooklyn NY - 03/14/2015

I am looking for a nanny position with a newborn or up to 8 months old in June, which is when my present position will be at an end.I have been on my present job for a little over 3.5 years, taking care of two children whom are now 3.75 years and 15 months old I began in August 2012 when the elder was 3 months old.They are now moving, so sadly I have to move on.
Before that I worked for 3 years with another family where I also babysat 2 children, I began in July 2009 when the elder was 2 years and the younger was 3 months, that job ended the end of July 2012 because they were both in school and their needs were different.
I also worked with a family of 4 children who ranged in ages from 12 years to newborn for eight years, from May 2001 to June 2009 they were moving to England for a period of time so that's when I had to move on to the second family.
Checkable references, present family Samantha Claster's no.is 516-967-1323, second family Michelle Wolfson's no. is 917-748-2939 and Michelle Onello my first family no. is 212-505-0080
Thanhing you in advance
Respectfully Yours
Jillian Charles

The Right Staff - Lifestyle Management
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Jillian Charles, Brooklyn NY - 03/14/2015

I am looking for a nanny position with a newborn or up to 8 months old in June, which is when my present position will be at an end.I have been on my present job for a little over 3.5 years, taking care of two children whom are now 3.75 years and 15 months old I began in August 2012 when the elder was 3 months old.They are now moving, so sadly I have to move on.
Before that I worked for 3 years with another family where I also babysat 2 children, I began in July 2009 when the elder was 2 years and the younger was 3 months, that job ended the end of July 2012 because they were both in school and their needs were different.
I also worked with a family of 4 children who ranged in ages from 12 years to newborn for eight years, from May 2001 to Junel 2009 they were moving to England for a period of time so that's when I had to move on to the second family.
Checkable references, present family Samantha Claster's no.is 516-967-1323, second family Michelle Wolfson's no. is 917-748-2939 and Michelle Onello my first family no. is 212-505-0080
Thanhing you in advance
Respectfully Yours
Jillian Charles

The Right Staff - Lifestyle Management
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Joanne, New York City - 04/26/2012

Amazing staff. Was able to help find the perfect nanny for my kids.

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Zanny, 10026 - 10/01/2014

I had an awful experience with this company. Going into a staffing agency like this, you know that they care more about finding employees for their clients, then finding jobs for their prospective applicants. This of course hurts your chances of getting a job tremendously. When I met with The Right Staff to discuss my resume I told them my license was expired, but that I had a renewed one coming in the mail. However they insisted on putting me down as unable to drive, without even taking a note that I did in fact know how to drive and I did have a license on its way. There was one family that I had an interview with. Because of how these companies work it is hard to have direct communication with the families you interview with. When they asked the Right Staff told them that I couldn't drive. When I told them that I could drive women I was working with said her notes said that I couldn't drive. I reminded her why they said that and she sounded embarrassed and I got the feeling that she didn't want to admit her mistake to the family, leaving me with a lost opportunity for a job. I went on an interview with another family. The mother in the situation had some concerns about me and she went to the staff agency instead of me. The Right Staff did not tell me about her concerns, leaving me in the dark about the situation. I always think communication is important in any professional situation and the Right Staff's lack of communication affected my career. If you're looking to work with a company that cares about finding you a job this is not the place to go. All of my well paying jobs have come from SitterCity.