login  |  register

Nannies from the Heartland

5490 Balsam Lane
Minneapolis, MN

Phone: 763-550-0219
Website: Nannies from the Heartland http://www.nanniesheartland.com/

Gold
Member
Goldmedal
Category: Nanny Agencies

Overall Rating:

3.0***

 

(based on 9 reviews)

Cost:

**~

Professionalism:

***

Experience:

***

Friendliness:

***

Reviewit
Medium_2531
Addphotos Zoom this image

Reviews

Nannies from the Heartland
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Rose, Minneapolis mn - 06/27/2017

They are not helpful and seem a bit stuck up.

Nannies from the Heartland
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Annonymous, Minneapolis, Mn - 11/04/2016

I would not recommend this agency. They contradict themselves by telling potential nannies that they are supportive and will help them find a perfect fit. However, when I went for my interview I was told right off the bat that I would only be fit for $15.00/ hour because I was "young" and "unexperienced". I have a degree in the field of Childhood and experience as a teacher, on top of that speak three languages! I was offended and underestimated, how can someone devalue another person ? Honestly believe it had to with me being a different race. I did not feel welcome at all or supported. Above and beyond nannies does a better job at being supportive, warm, and welcoming. SHAME ON YOU NANNIES FROM THE HEARTLAND.

Nannies from the Heartland
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Sholace, Minneapolis,MN - 04/28/2015

Worst.

Nannies from the Heartland
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

PPP, Minnesota - 04/20/2015

Worst , they will take your money for no service, Just run.

Nannies from the Heartland
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Julie, Shoreview Mn - 03/30/2015

If you are looking for a position through this company don't bother to try. They do not accommodate for those who want to be considered for employment with the agency. Especially for those who want to make more than minimum wage.

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

NannyEmployer, Chanhassen MN - 02/29/2016

Nannies from the Heartland has high standards for their nanny candidates, unlike some other agencies that may claim to go above and beyond. You may have had difficulty because your experience or references did not meet their standards. Nannies from the Heartland is the only agency in the Twin Cities I would trust as a parent. I know they've done their homework and will offer up only qualified candidates.

Nannies from the Heartland
5.0

Cost: ****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Happy Nanny, Happy Family, Minneapolis, MN - 12/31/2012

I registered with this agency and while I did not secure a job through them I appreciated their services. Unlike other agencies they don't allow families to offer ridiculously low rates that drive the market prices down. They respect that professional nannies with experience and education deserve higher rates.
They allow nannies and families access to choose which positions they feel are right for them rather than deciding for people what's a 'perfect match'
They are helpful, pleasant and always return calls promptly. They may be more expensive than other agencies but I have never heard a complaint from a family or nanny who's used them and I have been in this business a very long time.
I truly believe this is the best agency in town!

Nannies from the Heartland
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Mallette, St. Paul, MN - 06/12/2012

Nannies from the Heartland is a wonderful agency. I am one of the co-founders of the local nanny group TCPN and Mary the owner has been the only agency who has been a member the entire 10.5 years. She also contributes when we have our annual conference each year. Mary is very friendy and very professional. Each time I have gone through the agencies my references had been called. The staff has also been very helpful whenever I had a question.
I also has been placed with 2 wonderful families. One family I am still see on a monthy basis. I look forward to working the Nannies from the Heartland when I am seeking my new position.

Nannies from the Heartland
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Carol, Minnesota - 01/28/2012

You will never find a better nanny service. Mary and her staff are extremely professional and excellent at bringing families and nannies together.

As a mother of 2 boys, I was really worried about hiring a nanny. We have had a wonderful experience and found working with this organization to be very enjoyable. The team at Nannies from the Heartland truly cares about finding the right match for both the family and the caregiver and as a result have a lot of loyal customers!

Minneapolis Mom

Nannies from the Heartland
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Florence, Minneapolis - 05/20/2009

The nanny that I was referred to was a great caretaker of my children and I appreciated her willingness to go the extra mile to make my kids happy. It can be hard for moms to be separated from their kids, but she did a great job of keeping them entertained and safe.