login  |  register

Above & Beyond Nannies

14305 Fridley Way
Apple Valley, MN

Phone: 952-431-4100
Website: Above & Beyond Nannieswww.aboveandbeyondnannies.com

Live-In

Live-Out

Gold
Member
Goldmedal
Category: Nanny Agencies

Overall Rating:

5.0*****

 

(based on 13 reviews)

Cost:

*****

Professionalism:

*****

Experience:

*****

Friendliness:

*****

Reviewit
Thumbnail_9579 Thumbnail_6018 Thumbnail_5786
Medium_9258

About Us

Above & Beyond Nannies will provide these and many other services

• Full Time Placement

• Part Time Placement

• Sitting Service ( Days, Evenings & Weekends)

• Newborn Nannies ( Days & Overnights)

• MOM’S – (Mothers on Maternity – Bed rest)

• Household Management

• Personal Organizers/Assistants

• Cleaning Service

Reviews

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Kristen, Edina - 08/19/2016

I am just absolutely delighted with our experience from above and beyond nanny services. The competency of Erin and her abilities to interview a family and see exactly what they are needing in a nanny is amazing. Erin gave us a few options but always insisted that one in particular in her opinion would be a great fit for our family. That nanny is the one we chose to go with and Erin was absolutely 100% right. our kids and us as parents couldn't be be happier. I think also very important to reference is we were under an extreme time crunch for finding someone to watch our kids due to an unfortunate situation with our previous childcare. Above and beyond and Erin pull through for us and found is someone in the allotted time amount that we had available. I would certainly refer someone to above and beyond Nannies after experiencing life with the nanny now I don't believe I would ever go back to any other kind of daycare situation. Hands-down nannies are the way to go for childcare that helps you and your family live a much more enriching life. Above and beyond makes that that personal experience happen. Having Erin come to our house and meet us in person not once but twice makes this company highly remarkable in my book so attentiveness and the ability to show that they care sets above and beyond nanny services ahead of others.

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Sarah, Minneapolis - 08/17/2016

Absolutely love this agency! Our experience with another firm was awful! we called Erin in a panic and she reassured us and walked us through the whole process in a calm and very effective manner. Then she came out into our home and actually met our children to help us to be able to decide what type of placement that would best be fit for their personality, and our personality. So that the fit would be just precise. we were so pleased with the candidates she presented she gave us options and different ages and backgrounds and styles I truly felt that she cared about us as well as the nannies that she was placing. We really would highly recommend this Agency they have done a tremendous job for us. The truth is I knew nothing about really hiring a nanny and Erin not only put in extra effort for me to understand that, but also made sure that our interviews were booked and confirmed, they showed up she did follow up after each interview and Helped build a contract that really made our expectations clear for our nanny, which we now have had for over the last six months and we could not be happier. Erin is definitely an outstanding agent, and it's worth every penny that the agency charges. Love,love, love above and beyond!

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Kate P., Seattle WA - 10/05/2015

I used Above & Beyond Nannies to find our nanny for our first son. It was the first time I had a child, the first time I had to find childcare and for sure the first time I had to navigate the world of nannies. It was all new to me, but Erin helped me along the way. I was really impressed by the nannies we had as candidates and the guidance we received. We found our nanny and she was with our family for a year and a half. My only complaint is that the nanny we found was so amazing that she honestly has set the bar at an insanely high level for any nannies that came after her. We would still be with our original nanny if a move for work hadn't moved us across the country.

When we relocated we had to redo the nanny search. Given the experience with had with Above & Beyond we didn't dream of finding a nanny without an agency. We appreciated and valued the work of Above & Beyond at the placement of our first nanny, but after working with a second far more costly agency in a new market we were even more appreciative of the support we received from Above & Beyond.

We are almost 5 years from the time of our first business with Above & Beyond, but I recently ran into a situation with our daycare arrangement and I needed advice. I reached out to Erin and within a day she responded to my email. She called and talked me through the situation and gave me some advice. It wasn't her placement, she wasn't likely to get new business from me given where we live, but she was still there for us with her thoughtful support.

I have recommended Above & Beyond countless times to friends in the area. I cannot say enough about their service and support. When we look back on the first 5 years of parenthood, going with a nanny was one of the best decisions we made. Using a service to find our nannies was critical to making that a reality. Using Above & Beyond set us up for success.

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Julie, Minnetonka, MN - 12/31/2012

I cannot say enough excellent things about this agency. I have worked closely with Above & Beyond Nannies for ten years now. Within those ten years, I was placed with two wonderful families (I'm still with the second) and often work temp. jobs that have been a great bonus financially. I'm a veteran nanny of over twenty years and I have to say that Above & Beyond Nannies is stellar compared to the other agencies out there. I feel confident and prideful when I refer a potential nanny candidate to this agency. You will not go wrong signing with this company.

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Hannah Crowe , plymouth, mn - 12/29/2012

Above and beyond nannies is a wonderful company that places nannies with families! Erin is wonderful and always putting 100% into finding each person a position! Sometimes the wait can be a littke longer than wantwd, ONLY because it is the choice of the family to hire you on, the agency just conects the two together! This agency has always been good to me, and I give them 100%!

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Connie Regan, River Falls, WI - 12/29/2012

I am a professional (Human Services field) who made a conscious decision to provide direct, in-home care for children and assist families with in-home/on site senior care.

Most agencies rely on the nanny/applicant to check-in weekly, and my experience with Above and Beyond Nannies is the same. To nannies who apply and wait - be prepared to wait a long time. To those who are qualified and check in regularly, you will be rewarded for your effort :)

Ultimately, it is the FAMILY that decides who they will hire, and the agency provides each family with a variety of applicants. In my situation, Above and Beyond has been excellent - ensuring my profile gets to families within the very small geographic area I've chosen.

This is not an easy business; nannies, please remember you're one applicant in a huge pool. My advice is to do your best to stand out as a Rainbow Fish! Sharing your love for children and checking in regularly to ensure your profile is up-to-date, references have been checked, and your personality and eagerness to work presents you as someone any agency would be proud to place.

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: ****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Lisa Mendenhall, Hopkins, MN - 12/29/2012

I was placed through Above and Beyond in 2007 and ended up working for the same family for 4.5 years. My experiencs with Erin and her staff were nothing but excellent. She treated me in a professional manner and I would go back to her in a heartbeat if I decide to go back to nannying at some point. 5 stars!

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Michelle, Chaska - 03/28/2012

I would certainly refer someone to Above and Beyond Nanny Services. After experiencing life with a nanny now, I don't believe I would ever go back to any kind of other daycare situation. Hands down...nannies are the way to go for care of a child and Above and Beyond makes finding that right nanny a personal experience. Having Erin come to our house and meet in person with us not once, but twice makes this company highly remarkable in my book...personal attentiveness and the ability to show they care set Above and Beyond Nanny Service ahead of the others!

The competency of Erin and her abilities to interview a family and see exactly what they need in a nanny is amazing. Erin gave us options but always insisted that one in particular, in her opinion, would be a great fit for our family. That nanny is the one we chose to go with and Erin was absolutely 100% right. Our kids and us as parents couldn't be happier!

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Nanny Kim, WI - 03/19/2012

I for one would like to thank Erin for coming alongside me and helping to place me. I truely appreciate everything her agency does for myself as a nanny, as well as everything they do for the families....connecting the two of us. Erin's love and concern for children is so great and her professionalism and confidentiality are 2nd to none.

Again thank you! I truly feel blessed to have found an agency that care about everyone involved!

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

NannyGirl, Rosemount, MN - 03/05/2012

I have been with the family Above and Beyond placed me with for approximately a year and I cannot say I could be any happier! Erin did everything she could to find the right fit for me and my family. All of my references were called and interviewed. The family received my file and any necessary information about me. I cannot think of a better nanny agency in the Minneapolis-St Paul area! Erin followed up with both myself and my family at 6 months and the one year mark. Any conflict between myself and my family I have turned to Erin and she has helped facilitate mutual benefit. Above and Beyond Nannies really is company that goes above and beyond!

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

MC, Vadnais Heights, MN - 02/16/2012

I have worked with this company for many years now and am very happy with how professional and respectful they are with me, and the families I have worked for. I have not felt the need to seek out referrals from any other Nanny Company as Erin, owner of Above and Beyond, has kept me connected with amazing families at a phenomenal wage.

I would like to add that I have also heard all good things from the people I know that have used the service. I am very proud to be an exclusive "Above and Beyond " Nanny and would not hesitate to recommend this Company to anyone looking for a Nanny or looking to become a Nanny.

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Nanny K, Twin Cities - 02/13/2012

I recommend Erin Hammill as a nanny agent from Above and Beyond Nanny Agency. As a professional nanny of seven years between Denver, New York City, and now the Twin Cities, I have worked with agents from Los Angeles to New York to London. I will honestly and self-assuredly declare that Above and Beyond provides the absolute best service to their nannies compared to any other agency that I’ve ever worked with. They are well practiced, professional, knowledgeable of the current industry, and always maintain positive attitudes; consequently making them an excellent choice of representation by any professional nanny – new or experienced.

Upon meeting Erin and her assistant, I was greeted very warmly and my interview was informative as it was comfortable. My emails and phone calls were always returned promptly and I never felt forced to take a position that I didn’t feel was fitting for me. While numerous agencies only care about “making the placement fee,” Erin makes certain the nannies that she represents are pleased with their placement. Not only were my questions always answered, but also I was continuously treated with a great deal of respect. I was never rushed and Erin always stated that I should never hesitate to call with any questions or concerns.

There is never a fee to any candidate. After a nanny is placed by Above and Beyond, resources are accessible and their phone is always available for extra support and/or guidance should the nanny feel that she needs it. Erin provides a networking service to her represented nannies that includes meeting new nannies and creating playdates. This was exceptionally helpful to me given that I was an out-of-state candidate. Her website also offers activity ideas to utilize with the children in your care.

Above & Beyond Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

AshDoll the Super Nanny, Minneapolis MN - 02/05/2011

I am also a nanny that was placed through this agency! And i never encountered any such problems. I was always called back prompltly and felt that they kept me up to date on whhere my file was at all times through out the entire process. The only reason i could think as to why anyone may have not gotten as much follow up is that maybe you were not qualified to be placed with a family through them!

I have now been placed with my family for over two years and i can not imagine being happier! After being placed, the owner Erin followed up with me and the family after the first month, then again after 6 months and then from there has followed up with us every year at year end and helped us to renew our contract each year! I know that when the kids get too old to have me as thier nanny, i will definitely be returning to Above and Beyond nannies to place me with my next family as i have gotten great and consistent follow up from the time i came in for my first interview with thier agency to still today two years in with my amazing family!

And as a nanny that was placed through them, i do not know as much about thier cost, but i do know that my family has always refferes all of their new mom friends to this agency and that my family has absolutely loved thier service and they were definitley pleased with the cost in association with Above and beyond nannies!