login  |  register

Seaside Nannies

PO Box 177136
San Diego, CA

Phone: 619-384-5505
Website: Seaside Nannieshttp://www.seasidenannies.com/

Gold
Member
Goldmedal
Category: Nanny Agencies

Overall Rating:

5.0*****

 

(based on 12 reviews)

Cost:

*****

Professionalism:

*****

Experience:

*****

Friendliness:

****~

Reviewit
Thumbnail_6567 Thumbnail_4414
Medium_1528

Reviews

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Rene Sands, Leucadia, CA - 03/06/2017

I had nothing but a great experience when I was trying to find a nanny. I had worked with 2 other agencies in San Diego and they were not introducing to quality people. I also tried Care.com and Sitter City. I was reluctant to call them at first because of the cost, but what a massive difference. Clearly there are reasons! Dara came to our house on a weekend to meet us and was always available if I had a question about anything. She helped guide us through the process and gave us great advice about paying the nanny, nanny taxes, vacation and holidays, gas, etc. She introduced us to a nanny contract, as we had no idea that such a thing existed. This was so professional! We ended up meeting 3 candidates and honestly it was so hard to choose because they were really all that good. Seaside is the best for many reasons. Take it from someone who tried other resources in which failed. Its worth every penny.

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Robyn Glover, Pacific Beach - 01/10/2017

Seaside has been great to work with! I have been supported in every way since they placed me with the family I am with. They were so professional and made sure that I had access to them directly if I needed anything. So something actually came up and I called them on a Saturday, thinking I would probably have to wait until Monday, however they called me back within an hour and basically talked me through the issue that I was having. The process was easy and straight forward and I feel out of all the agencies I have worked with they have been the best with communication and I would tell any nanny to send them your info and sign up. They are awesome.

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Bethel, El Cajon, CA - 11/28/2016

Seaside Staffing has been really great to work with. Dara and Georgia really go to bat for me. They are very encouraging and work hard to find good matches between their clients and caregivers.

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Janet, Rancho Santa Fe, CA - 11/12/2016

As a parent looking for a nanny agency to help me find a professional nanny, I came across Seaside Nannies through a Google search. They had the highest ratings not only on Google, but all over the web. So I called and I spoke to the owner. She explained the process, which resonated with me because she came over to my house with her Director of Recruitment to meet me and see how my kids behaved so they could help find the right nanny. We spent an hour and a half discussing my needs and different possibilities of a schedule to help simplify my life with juggling 4 kids going to 3 schools. We started meeting candidates within a week, which was perfect, because I was starting to lose my mind. They sent over 3 candidates and they were all great. All very different from one another, but all fabulous in their own way. We ended up trialing with one of them and she has been here for 7 months. This has been nothing but a flawless process and I highly recommend working with them to help you find a nanny, especially if you are busy as I am!

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

JO, Southern California - 09/22/2016

Seaside Staffing Company is one of the best nanny agencies in the California area! Dara and staff are professional but yet very personable. As a nanny, I have been very impressed!! They strive to make the perfect fit between the family and the nanny. Once you are placed with a family, they continually check in periodically to ensure you are happy. Dara is always available for any questions or concerns that may come up. Seaside Staffing Company truly cares about their nannies!!

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Zaida, California - 03/31/2016

I am so happy to have chosen Seaside Nannies to assist me in my search for a family to work with. There are many agencies out there, and after speaking to a few I felt very comfortable with Dara's professionalism. I love that she LOVES her job, and was always ready to answer any of the questions I had. I know I sent her several emails regarding the completion of my trustline and she guided me during each step. Both her and the staff there were able to get back to me within an hour, at times it was even sooner! Which I personally have not seen other companies stay that focused and keep such reputable customer service etiquette. Thanks to Dara and her team I have been a happy Nanny with the family I had been placed with!

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Kacie Suhr, Pacific Beach, CA - 02/26/2016

All the staff over at Seaside Nannies has been incredible to me since I moved here from New Jersey. I reached out to them before my move and they interviewed me by phone first and then by skype before I moved out. When I arrived they already had 2 families for me to meet with and honestly, it was really hard to choose as they both offered me a position and I had to choose. I am grateful to the Seaside team and the level of attention I got from the staff there and the amount of effort they put into getting me a great position in San Diego!

Seaside Nannies
2.0

Cost: ****

Professionalism: **

Experience: **

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Lisa, San Diego, CA - 04/12/2015

I was very excited when I first interviewed with this agency. It seemed to have a lot of positions to fill. A little background on myself I'm a nanny with 10 years of experience and a background in child development. I am also certified by the International Nanny Association . I am very professional and have worked for high profile people before. I was sent on one interview and was told I wasn't "fit" enough for the family. I sprinted after their child on a bike and did a dance party with him. I am certainly fit. They also changed their specifications shortly after that so that every job description stated "healthy and fit". I believe that they may have some morally gray areas in the way that they cater to clients that are discriminative according to age and race. I was sent an e-mail stating that the client only wanted someone of European descent which was highly offensive. The other e-mail stated that the family wanted a nanny between certain ages. Not experience years....age. I believe that a nanny should be hired on her credentials and not because of age or race. There was also a breach of confidentiality. I received two other nannies' information by accident. It included their social security number, addresses, drivers licenses and resumes. I was very alarmed and hoped that my information was not being sent to random people. I believe what really drove me away though, was the utter disregard to communication. I tried to contact Hannah (Dara's assistant) quite a few times about jobs and never receive much communication at all back from her. Dara probably e-mailed at most 4 times. The most recent e-mail I have from her was asking me to remove my Yelp post. The last time she spoke to me before that was March 2nd. I do not want to exaggerate or create drama. I am merely posting this here so that other nannies do not waste their time and resources. Everything I write is honest and unexaggerated. I actually edited my first post because it was too vague. I hope that Seaside Nannies will not take this as a malicious post ,but use it to improve their agency in the future.

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Sarah Binghamton, San Diego, CA - 01/26/2014

Seaside is the best agency to work with. We are a family that has used 3 agencies. Believe it, three...Care.com, SitterCity and one other based in San Diego. The online websites were very frustrating because you really don't know who you are meeting and it becomes exhausting. the one agency we signed up with took our credit care online and started sending us forms about the nannies they were introducing us to. We met with 3 of them and again, got very frustrated that the candidates were not even close to a match. It was like the agency didn't hear what we said we needed! SO one day I went to the playground by our house and there was a cute little 18mo old playing with her nanny/babysitter. I had to ask her about herself as I was just about to offer her more money to leave her family and then she told me to call Seaside Nannies. It was the best thing we did. The owner of the agency comes to meet with the family face to face and only sent us candidates that were appropriate. Thanks again for making this task so much easier Dara! Here is to you and your Seaside Nannies!

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Photo of Michelle Parker.

Michelle Parker, Carlsbad - 02/02/2012

Seaside Nannies has been wonderful to work with! We found them online after using several of the other agencies in SD to help us find our nanny. the process made sense to us as Dara Green, the owner of the agency came out to meet us in our home and really helped us figure out our needs by asking us questions about our parenting style and our methods for how we discipline our children and basically had an opportunity to see my children in their own environment. Within a week, we had 4 nannies that were already background checked to come in and meet all of us.

All of our meetings with the candidates were great and we actually had a challenge trying to figure out who to do trial with so we actually did some trial time with two of them. Dara is very encouraging to try to spend some time with all or any of the candidates she sends, which made things much more relaxed for us.

To make a long story short, we now have an incredible nanny in which has been with us now for 6 months but I can tell we have now hired on a "family member" to take care of the kids without any worry while we are working! What a relief!!

Thanks Dara and Seaside Nannies for your kindness and expertise in this process! you are the best that San Diego has to offer!! And it was work every penny!!

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

YSA, San Diego, CA - 08/19/2009

Seaside Nannies came to our rescue when we were looking for an in-home caregiver for our precious daughter. As working parents, it was a very difficult moment for us to find the appropriate caregiver for our daughter. We had researched different options and tried to look into every situation but were very much frustrated until we found Dara Green – who is the founder of Seaside Nannies. Unlike other agencies that want to do their business over the phone or want a client to come to their office, Dara took the moment to come to our home to discuss our situation and the objectives of Seaside Nannies. We were very much comforted and became optimistic after we met Dara. It felt like we met an angel sent from heaven. She totally understood what we were looking for and found us the right nanny who met our requirement in just a few weeks. Unlike other nanny agencies, Dara presented different candidates for us to interview and choose from.. Aside from being a professional business woman, Dara is also a wonderful human being who doesn’t hesitate to lend her help when her advice is needed. We had called her seeking her professional advice when she was on vacation with her family and she returned our call and spent her valuable time listening to our question and giving her key advice when we needed it.

Seaside Nannies
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Gina, San Diego - 05/20/2009

Best Agency in SD!
I am a highly experienced professional nanny who has lived in San Diego for almost 5 years now. In this time I have met with about 8 or 9 different nanny staffing agencies. Seaside Nannies is by far the best agency, which is why I have chosen to work exclusively with Dara. Upon meeting Dara I immediately liked her and knew I had finally met a superb agency to work with. Being a nanny herself, Dara has a unique perspective that the other nanny agencies just don't have. She understands completely not only what the families need in a childcare provider but also what we as nannies require for a happy full-filling job. Every agency meets with the nanny candidates, but Dara is the only one who actually takes the time to meet with every family in the comfort of their own home, thus ensuring a more solid personable experience. By doing this, Dara is matching families and nannies not only based on requirements and experience, but also on personality. Where most agencies run their business as just that, a business, Dara truly wants to see the nanny become part of the family and create a lasting relationship. I highly recommend Seaside Nannies to all qualified nannies seeking an agency. Not only will you find great employment, you'll also make a friend!