login  |  register

Lillian Nanny Agency, LLC

1008 Downey Drive
Nashville, TN

Category: Nanny Agencies

Overall Rating:

3.0***

 

(based on 6 reviews)

Cost:

***

Professionalism:

***

Experience:

***

Friendliness:

***

Reviewit
Addphotos

Reviews

Lillian Nanny Agency, LLC
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Nanny , Belle Meade - 08/08/2014

If I could leave no stars I would. At first things seemed great and Heather preached how she was a fair supporter of families and nannies. This could not be further from the truth. After about 6 weeks it was quite evident that the family I was placed with was verbally anusive, unsupportive and overall a very poor fit. When I contacted Heather it took over a week to arrange a meeting time and she was quite obviously not believing anything I was saying taking the side of the family 100% saying she hadn't had an issue with the family in the past. When I finally parted ways with the family, per the guidelines outlined in my contract the family was very unprofessional and when I turned to Heather for support she only supported the family. After my placement with that family I never heard from her again, after she assured me this would not affect and future placements. I could not even get her to return and phone calls or emails.

Lillian Nanny Agency, LLC
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Becca, Franklin, TN - 10/07/2010

Looks like Nannies of Green Hills is scared of some tough competition...The Lillian Nanny Agency is great! I have worked with Heather for 2 years and she has been wonderful with getting me jobs. She is such a joy to work with and has always been very professional. Heather is very easy to get a hold of and is willing to go above a beyond to please a client. I very much recommend The Lillian Nanny Agency!

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Honney, Honney - 08/17/2011

Thank God! Someone with brains sepaks!

Lillian Nanny Agency, LLC
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Melissa, Nashville, TN - 10/06/2010

I registered with Heather's agency, and she was extremely professional. I had several interviews with different families, and found the right fit. Every interview was set up with both me and the family having the information we needed about each other.

I loved the job that I got with the Lillian Nanny Agency, and refer many people to her for their nanny needs, now that I am not nannying anymore.

Lillian Nanny Agency, LLC
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Whitney Baker, Nashville, TN - 10/06/2010

I began working as a nanny for the Lillian Nanny Agency this past June, and I have loved every job assignment! Heather is diligent about ensuring that the nanny is a perfect fit with the family in need, making the experience pleasant for both sides of the equation. I have met wonderful families, both residents of Nashville and out-of-towners, and have nothing but wonderful things to say about my placements! I look forward to many more jobs thanks to Heather's hard work and smartly-run business.

Lillian Nanny Agency, LLC
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

TheNanny, Nashville, TN - 06/12/2010

Everything seemed wonderful in the beginning. Then Heather totally dropped the ball and decided to not communicate, this is very unprofessional and I will not recommend anyone to call her - call Nannies of Green Hills, it will save you time and frustration!

Lillian Nanny Agency, LLC
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Lindsey, Nashville, TN - 11/06/2009

After initially contacting the agency, I interviewed with Heather. Two weeks after the interview, I emailed Heather since I had not heard from her after the initial interview. Although she did respond, I have not been contacted by her for the last 4 weeks. This is very unprofessional. I have opted to go with Nannies of Green Hills as they have a proven track-record and I know of several families and nannies who have worked for this company.

2 comments | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Manda, Nashville, TN - 01/06/2011

I have worked with Nannies of Green Hills and they did the same thing to me that you say The Lillian Agency is guilty of. After many emails and phone conversations, I had interviews with both Jodi and then Andrea. After the interview with Andrea I didn't hear from them, so, I called to see how things were going and they asked for more references that I happily gave them. I have 10 years experience working in the professional child care field and three years experience working as a nanny with two separate families, so I am no stranger to the hiring process. Another week went past and still nothing. I called about once a week and they did not return my phone calls or emails. Nannies of Green Hills is very unprofessional. One month later and they still don't return my calls. If they deemed me unfit for a position, they should have told me instead of just ignoring me. That's no way to run a business. I should have listened to a former nanny of Nannies of Green Hills when she told me about her awful experience with this company.

Avatar_thumbnail

Lillian, Nashville, TN - 05/14/2016

I was looking for a nanny service for my 1yr old grandson. Though after reading these reviews, I would not concider either company.

Yourbusiness