login  |  register

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ

750 Third Avenue
New York, NY

Phone: (212) 804-7694
Website: More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJhttp://www.morethanananny.com

Live-In

Live-Out

Silver
Member
Silvermedal
Category: Nanny Agencies

Overall Rating:

4.5****~

 

(based on 18 reviews)

Cost:

****~

Professionalism:

****~

Experience:

****~

Friendliness:

****~

Reviewit
Thumbnail_0787 Thumbnail_0898 Thumbnail_3709
Medium_7468

No Map Found

If you are the owner, please correct the address to display a map here.

About Us

Professional Nanny, Housekeeper and Newborn Baby Nurse Placement & Referral Agency serving New York and New Jersey. Top notch nannies, housekeepers and baby nurses for live in and live out positions, full time, part time candidates and jobs. All candidates are thoroughly screened and interviewed in person. NYC, NJ, Long Island and Westchester Nannies, Baby Nurses and Housekeepers.

Reviews

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Taleah, West Milford, NJ - 08/01/2017

"I've had my hands full with twins! In short, Maria (a baby nurse referred by more than a nanny agency) was amazing and more than I could have ever asked for or expected. She will leave a lasting impression on me and with my family."

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Cheryl Rezendes, New York, NY - 08/03/2016

I wanted to write to let you know how happy we have been with our night nanny for the past 5 weeks. The time has flown by! Idala has been wonderful, and she was exactly what we needed as a family. The newborn weeks are certainly tough, and for me, being able to get a good night's sleep 5 nights a week has saved my sanity!

I think she is perfectly suited for child care and dealing with overtired and stressed out moms! She is clearly very knowledgeable, yet easy going and seemingly unflappable. It is comforting to know that she has probably seen it all when it comes to newborns! I go to sleep at night knowing that Christopher is in excellent hands. She is also great with my almost 5-year old, who is not always on his best behavior first thing in the morning.

I would certainly recommend her and More Than A Nanny Agency to anyone who is looking for a nanny or baby nurse. It has been a pleasure to have her. I am happy to speak to anyone who is considering using the services. Thank you again!

Rezendes Family

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Veronica Lenchner, Ramsey, NJ - 07/25/2016

Yolanda has been a godsend! In such a short time she has become part of our family, we are very sorry to see her go. I can't say enough great things about yoyo!

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: ****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Lee Eaton, South Orange, NJ - 04/29/2016

The baby nurse more than a nanny sent was a wonderful help to our family and we highly recommend her! We don't know what we would have done without her! Her calm and friendly demeanor helped all of us transition more easily into our now three-child household. My two older children also loved being with her, and my oldest continued to call her "my friend, Dala". She is so comfortable with children at any age and they are immediately drawn to her.

Our baby nurse was also very conscientious and always arrived on time, and often early. She is cheerful and very easy to be with. She is always eager to help and seemed able to bring out the best in all my children. If we could ever win the lottery, we would absolutely try to hire her to be with us full time!!

Lee Eaton
South Orange, NJ

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Ritesh (Hired Temporary Nanny), Ridgewood, NJ - 03/19/2016

Thank you very very much! You guys saved the day for us!! :) My wife was extremely happy with the temporary nanny you sent and by default I am too!

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Jessica, Nannying in Woodmere NY - 03/11/2016

They helped me find a nanny position that I'm very happy with the family. If you're a nanny in ny or nj looking for a good job, they will help you find the right match for you. They only try to work with fair and nice families and they really nice and seem to care about helping you out.

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Monique, Mahwah, NJ - 03/10/2016

Diane (the baby nurse sent by more than a nanny) has been great! She is extremely knowledgable. Thanks for everything, it has been a fantastic service to have.

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Regards, Amanda, Montclair, NJ - 03/08/2016

We are absolutely loving Desiree. She is everything we had hoped for with regard to structure and interest in the kids. She is truly amazing and I hope we never have to let her go! I also hope she is happy with us. Thank you again for all your help and providing us with Desiree. The boys have really taken to her and she is winning them over quickly.

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
4.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Jenniffer Hayban , NJ, USA - 03/01/2016

I have had the pleasure of working with one of the recruiters, her name is Portia. She is great!!! I would definitely recommend her highly!!

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
1.0

Cost: *

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

RK, North Brunswick, NJ - 12/08/2015

The disrespectful placement specialist said: "What is your budget? You need to pay at least $15/hr. You may not find someone for less." Me: “If a day care is $1,300 then a professional nanny should be around $2K. Can you offer a better rate than $3,000-4,000/mth?" Unprofessional Specialist: "Maybe you should look elsewhere. These are professional nannies and you do not seem respectful of them. How can you compare these nannies to those in a day care?" Me: "No one talks to me like this. You are rude. I want to talk to someone else, like a manager." She continued to speak over me and refused to give the phone to someone else. I hung up and wrote a follow up email. If fortune 500 companies and big companies like T-Mobile and Geico can speak to their clients with humbleness, then where does this nanny specialist get off talking to me like this? How can you REPRESENT NANNIES with a nasty tone and arrogant demeanor when nannies are supposed to be the GENTLEST of human beings.

2 comments | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

More Than A Nanny , New York - 03/01/2016

Dear RK, We are sorry you had a bad experience when you called into one of our offices. We realize that each family has a different need and a different budget. Our goal when speaking with prospective clients is to understand the full needs of the family and suggest a salary range for the position based on the market rates in the area. We will encourage team members to be sensitive to callers when reviewing the going rates. We do find $15 to be a minimum for the nannies that meet our high quality standards. All in all, we recognize our service is not going to work for everyone and we truly wish you all the best.

Avatar_thumbnail

Isla, Short Hills, NJ - 04/21/2017

The specialist was right, how can you expect a professional nanny to charge the same or similar rate as a daycare? It's a daycare for a reason! You sound like the type that wants an Ivy League grad nanny with 10 years experience, posh car to drive your kids, do your cooking, laundry, housekeeping and other "light" tasks all for the generous sum of 10 bucks an hour. If the nanny is awesome enough for you, she can have access to your fridge. Ridiculous! What is so rude about being told that it would be hard to find the kind of nanny you want for less than 15 bucks an hour? What is rude is about asking how you can compare professional nanny who offers one on one attention to your child in your home to a daycare nanny who works in a facility or home with multiple children under her watch? You my dear was being a smart ass by telling the specialist what a professional nanny should or shouldn't charge and it's good they didn't find you a slave... because it's evident thats what you want. If you struggle with paying a fellow human being a fair living wage to nurture and support your children then it's best you stay home and take care of them on your own for free.

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Nicole, NYC, Tribeca - 10/15/2015

Amazing Baby Nurses! We needed a baby nurse in a pinch because the one we originally hired through another agency was double booked (say what?)..Needless to say we were angry and tired during such a challenging time. We called More Than A Nanny and they sent us a baby nurse the same night! We thought she would be mediocre based on the last minute request but she was fabulous!! Her name is Maria, so if she is available request her. Very calm demeanor, extremely knowledgeable and helped with breastfeeding and getting baby on an excellent schedule. We had another one of their baby nurses fill in who was also great so I don't think you can go wrong with this agency.

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Angela, Greenwich, CT - 09/03/2015

Great service! We hired a nanny who we adore from More than a Nanny and she has been with us several years. We are in the process of moving and they have recently helped her find another family to work for. We will miss her dearly and are very grateful to MTAN!

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: ****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Steve, Nyack NY (Rockland County) - 04/23/2015

We hired a baby nurse and subsequently a nanny from this firm and we had a good experience. Our requirements/needs were somewhat specific but the staff were really helpful and able to help us find a nanny that we couldn't be happier with. The baby nurse they sent us was also amazing.

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
3.5

Cost: ***

Professionalism: ***

Experience: ****

Friendliness: ****

Avatar_thumbnail

LUCIA FLOWERS, NY NY - 02/26/2015

HELLO MY NAME IS LUCIA AND I AM INTERESTED IN A FULL TIME NANNNY POSITION , I HAVE 17 YEARS EXPERENCE WITH GREAT REFERENCE IF NEEDED THANK YOU.

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Jenn, NY - 03/05/2015

Hi Lucia! Thank you for your interest in joining our nanny team! We are always seeking loving, experienced and engaging nannies. Please complete an initial application on our website at www.MoreThanANanny.com

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Mark , Ridgewood, NJ - 11/18/2014

We used this service originally to hire a baby nurse whom we LOVED! The baby nurse our friend recommended wasn't available but the one we ended up with also still excellent. We just recently used more than a nanny to hire our full time nanny, and so far we are very happy with her! The people are professional and very knowledgeable about the nanny industry. If you can afford the placement fee and don't have tons of time or energy to search and screen people on your own, then we'd recommend this company.

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: ****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Amy, Bronxville, NY - 10/27/2014

We had a great experience with this agency and hired our nanny only 3 days after registering with more than a nanny. We had exhausted our options on care and other sitter sites, so we're glad we finally decided to go the agency route. A friend has also had a good experience with this service for finding a nanny/housekeeper.

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
2.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *

Experience: *

Friendliness: *

Avatar_thumbnail

Disappointed Mother, New York - 10/14/2014

our nanny resigned after one day alone with the kids because her childcare left and she had two kids at home. We interviewed the "replacement" candidates that were sent to us, but were not comfortable extending an offer, so we requested a refund check (the original credit card we paid the fee with was subject to fraud and the More Than a Nanny rep said i could not give her a new account number to credit). More than a Nanny ended up crediting the closed account and sending this email as explanation:

On Oct 9, 2014, at 10:47 AM, More Than A Nanny wrote:
It it our policy (and most companies) to refund to the account in which was paid. If this process is unsuccessful because the account is closed, alternate arrangements are made. Interestingly enough, you said the account was closed, however this transaction wouldn't have been authorized if that were the case.

It's also interesting you say 'what a bad experience', when you are the only client that I've had this much difficulty with. You have been rude, impatient, unreasonable and dishonest to name a few. Despite the difficulty in working with you, I have remained responsive and professional. After all of the time and prompt effort that was put into helping you, without anything in return, I would have to say that you were the bad experience!

2 comments | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Susan, Seattle, WA - 05/22/2015

Wow. This is ugly.

Avatar_thumbnail

RK, North Brunswick, NJ - 12/08/2015

I had the same experience 12/8/15. I feel for you. Stay strong and find someone worth your time. Everyone else: stay away from More Than a Nanny or you will get More than a Headache...

More Than A Nanny Agency NY & NJ
5.0

Cost: *****

Professionalism: *****

Experience: *****

Friendliness: *****

Avatar_thumbnail

Pat, New York City - 08/07/2011

They are very selective and sent us only the best candidates. The process was simple with no sign up fees, you only pay a placement fee if you hire someone and that also covered the background checks. Needless to say, after paying fees to 2 other agencies, More Than A Nanny sent us 5 great nannies after 1 day of signing up with them. Our only problem was which one to hire?! We really liked two of the women (even though they were all really good) and the agency even gave us their objective opinion of who might be a better fit for our needs and they were right! So, long story short, we were so pleased with their service and reasonable fees, we decided to hire a housekeeper with their help as well which provided us a discount for the 2nd placement. I will def recommend them to co-workers and friends.

1 comment | Reply

Avatar_thumbnail

Blondy, Blondy - 08/17/2011

Learning a ton from these neat arctiles.